NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Requests and bugs (color coding and code completion)

Hi there

I have been using Homesite for all my web development since version 4 in the late 90'. Initally only for HTML development, but as I started programming ASP i found it to be quite useful for that too. In 2002 I came to my sences and started coding PHP as it seemed far more powerful than ASP at the time. Again, Homesite did the job. But - as my projects have become larger and larger, I have found homesite to be lacking the powerful features you get end dedicated PHP editors and IDEs. I have hoped for Macromedia to release updates to Homesite which has been stuck at version 5.0 for several years now, but I have lost that hope as no one has heard anything about plans to even touch the sourcecode of that editor.