NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic


Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
okay. now I am far away from a debugger question, but if you can help..


The powweb system works from an ops panel, no ssh available. I've installed a phpshell tool, but have to search for all files since I have noth path information.

do you have any idea where should I look for getsebool and setsebool?

Thanks
View user's profileFind all posts by kevinPSend private message


Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
no evidence the SELinux is installed at powweb. certainly cannot find any of the commnads. Can you suggest another way to determine if SELinux is installed?
View user's profileFind all posts by kevinPSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
you have php, so you can write and run something like below:

<?php
echo `getsebool -a 2>&1`;
?>

also, if their linux is rpm-based, you can check if SELinux package is installed by running:

<?php
echo `rpm -qa|grep -i selinux';
?>

please note that neither will work if your account is chroot-ed. It would be better to contact hosting company support. After all, you're trying to install something on +their+ machine. Why not to inform them and ask for help?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
I've contacted the hosting company. First level tech support says the problem will go away if I just remove the zend_extension=.....dbg.so-5.2.x line Smile

I'm working with the supervisor. Apparently php is served API is CGI and I suspect that CGI wants the file to be owned by staff and member of group root. Hopefully I can get them to make these changes for me. first line support thought we were not allowed to load our own .so files.

Is there another way to load the debugger?
View user's profileFind all posts by kevinPSend private message


Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
this writeup explains the server configuration
http://www.google.com/search?q=PHP_running_in_CGI_PHPsuexec_mode_and_PHP_running_as_an_Apache_module
View user's profileFind all posts by kevinPSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
I'm not sure but looks like 0777 is not that good.
Did you check with supervisor that SELinux was enabled on the server?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Reply with quote
Powweb supervisor cannot confirm SELinux. They are telling me they donot allow loading of user provided .so files. I am still pleading my case. I think I need the to chown and chgrg to the same owner and group as that zend optomizer is unning under. At powweb this would be group root, owner staff. I have already chmod to 755 which I believe is correct.

So for now it is political battles. I will install debugger on an alternet site to test.
View user's profileFind all posts by kevinPSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
can't help thinking it's strange...
I'll check php+apache in suexec CGI mode under a 2.6 linux with 2.3 glibc to make sure that there are no software barriers other than SELinux.
BTW, did you compare path to ZO in php.ini with phisical file locations as you see them? I'm asking just to make sure that you're not chrooted.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
[resolved] PHP cannot load extensions "failed to map se
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 2 of 2  

  
  
 Reply to topic