NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Don't Understand HOWTO: Set project mapping

I am running local Apache server on my desktop for local development. I want to run my scripts in external browser with following type of (virtural pointing) URL:

Example
http://localhost/affirmative_action/Forms/arraysession.php

Instead, I am getting:

http://localhost:8080/file:/C:/Program%20Files/Apache%20Group/Apache2/htdocs/Affirmative_Action/Forms/arraysession.php?DBGSESSID=-1

I looked at directions located at: howto-set-project-mapping-t2135.html

But, I do not understand how to apply these mapping changes in Nusphere. Can someone walk me through it step by step.

I'm a newbie so I need clear instructions.

Thank you.
Project Properties Window

I forgot to mention that in the Project Properties Window, I have the following:

Project:
C:\Program Files\nusphere\phped\Projects\project1.ppj

Root Directory:
c:\Program Files\Apache Group\Apache2\htdocs\Affirmative_Action

Mapping: Run Mode
HTTP mode (SRV local WEB server)

But, Root URL: and Remote root directory: the text boxes are greyed out and no input can be added.
Site Admin

From the PhpED IDE perspectives, Apache is a 3rd party web server. Therefore you have to change Run Mode to "HTTP/3rd party web server".
All the details on how to set project properties are described in the following FAQ topics:
http://forum.nusphere.com/howto-setup-project-properties-in-phped-t645.html
http://forum.nusphere.com/howto-set-project-mapping-t2135.html
http://forum.nusphere.com/howto-setup-project-with-scripts-located-out-of-web-tree-t646.html

and don't forget to install Debugger for php that is run by Apache:
http://forum.nusphere.com/howto-install-debugger-module-t576.html
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Debug Not Working After Setup Mapping For Localhost