NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Configure PhpED to work with a Samba shared folder


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
I am running PhpED 12 Professional on Windows 7.

I have a Centos server called devServer.michaels.lan which is located on the same LAN as my PC. Apache is on this server, and the root web directory is at /var/www/bidjunction/html. I have other files/folders located in /var/www/bidjunction which I wish to be accessible to PhpED. I am using Samba to share /var/www/bidjunction/ as a Windows folder (note that I also tried sharing /var/www/, but also had the same errors).

When I try to debug /var/www/bidjunction/html/index.php, I get the following error:
"Failed to start debug session. Page http://devserver/html/index.php not found on the web server. Make sure that valid root URL is entered in the project settings".

Obviously, http://devserver/html/index.php is wrong and it should be http://devserver/index.php.

When performing the Project Settings Wizard, I did the following. Note that it reported no errors.

    Working environment: Remote Server
    Root directory: \\DEVSERVER\www\bidjunction. Extra directories unchecked
    Publishing account: Created a Windows Share/Samba account with remote path to \\DEVSERVER\www\bidjunction.
    Run targes: Script executed by web server.
    Dbg Wizard URL: http://devserver
    Upload Dbg-Wizard: Checked to allow upload with remote directory of \bidjunction\html.
    Checking php install: Checked php installation and checked for latest DBG-Wizard script.
    When ehcking php installation, no errors but only one warning about APC being loaded.
    Web Document Root: /var/www/bidjunction/html. Web Root URL: http:/devserver/. Checked Web document directory matches the project root directory.
    Debutting connectivity: Checked option if machine and server are on the same network.
    Debugger port: 7869
    Checked debugger.
    Checking debugger in HTTP (web server) mode: No errors.


My php.ini file has the following:
    max_input_vars=10000
    zend_extension="/usr/lib64/php/modules/dbg-php-5.5.so"
    [debugger]
    debugger.hosts_allow=192.168.0.100
    debugger.hosts_deny=ALL
    debugger.ports=7869


Can anyone help? Thank you

PS. How do I include an image or PDF on this forum? Tried, but doesn't seem to take.
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
I think Project settings wizard can handle this case. Try it and if you get a failure, contact support.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Reply with quote
Hi NotionCommotion,
i am not complatly sure, but check this:

right click project -> propertice-> Run Target -> 'Url Mapping " tab on the right "middle"

so there you should be able to add 'html/index.php' and on the right cell -> http://devserver/index.php

I think you will get my idea Smile

I am hoping this will fix your problem
View user's profileFind all posts by r1d3rSend private message


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
Thanks dmitri, Yes, I used the wizard, but didn't work. I contacted support, and they saw no problems. I see PhpED 13 is available. I will give it a try.

Thanks r1d3r. Wouldn't this require me to map every file? Or maybe regex could be used? I will first try PhpED 13.
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message


Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 54
Reply with quote
yes, its full regex, so you have to play with it to get the correct behaivior.

I also have the same "problem", what I do is I am mapped everything to leads to master.php ( i don't use index ), and I am inserting brek points, than I am navigating to the part which I want to debug.

I am not sure If i was clear enought but roughly:

i mark a breakpoint in my 'Cars" class, which is used in 'cars' section of my car ( for ex. domain/mycar ). Now this "myCar class" is located in /classes/Cars/Cars.php, so when i run with debug it tries to open the direct file, which is unneeded. So I just open domain.com, and I am clicking the link with leads to domain/mycar, when the debugger "smells" that breakpoint is gonna be trigger it automatically stops and shows you all you need to know.

//off topic
I am using nuSphere since 5.9.5, for a very long time i was thinging debugger sux and I just can't use with my own way of including files ( i have rooter.php which desides which work / view / js file to include ). However few months ago I decide to give it a go. Since than I am always opening my browser trought NuSphere phpEd. It is extremly powerfull feature. When you do that, phpEd will scream for all your errors in php, and my advice is to fix them, not to silance them Smile
View user's profileFind all posts by r1d3rSend private message


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
I messed around with this tab, but couldn't get it working. I don't believe we should have to make this change as the application should work without it.

I too have been using 5.9 for years, and only recently upgraded. The debugging functionality of PhpED rocks!

As a workaround, I included the following symbolic link in "/var/www/bidjunction/html": /var/www/bidjunction/html

It works, but is a hack. I am having support look into it, and will post any findings.

Thanks for your replies!
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
NotionCommotion wrote:
Thanks dmitri, Yes, I used the wizard, but didn't work. I contacted support, and they saw no problems.

May I look on this too, what's ticket ID?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 98
Reply with quote
Thanks Dmitri,

You actually already solved the issue, and I forgot to post the results for others.



Code:

-----Original Message-----
From: NuSphere Support [mailto:support@nusphere.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 2:20 AM
To: xxx@comcast.net
Subject: [NU SUPPORT #SVU-402060]: Problem with product settings/configuration

Michael,

Julia forwarded me this ticket.

I found two mistakes:

1) you've checked publishing account on Synchronization between project and web site You don't need this because your project files are already on the server. No need any synchronization.

2) You selected "Web document directory matches project root directory" option on "Please select an option that describes project and web relationship" page.
It's wrong. In fact your prject contains web directory in one of its subdirectories.

BEst regards,
Dmitri.
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message
Configure PhpED to work with a Samba shared folder
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic