NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic


Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
I've the same problem on XP Pro SP2 and IE6.

Can't copy anything out of a PhpDock window, but can paste existing clipboard contents into it.

I can reproduce the error using the code supplied by Andrew above.

Is a solution/reproduction of the problem still being worked on? I can provide a zip of my files using Andrew's code and/or a screen video capture to show what happens.
View user's profileFind all posts by WillSend private message


Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Interestingly, if I open a PhpDock window copy to clipboard fails to work, but if I press Ctrl+N a new IE window opens up and clipboard copying functionality is restored (in the IE window only, not in the PhpDock window).


Last edited by Will on Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:36 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileFind all posts by WillSend private message


Joined: 23 Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Any luck with the resolution or possible workaround?
View user's profileFind all posts by hidnpathSend private message


Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Is there any possibility of an official response from NuSphere about where progress on this issue is at?

Thanks
View user's profileFind all posts by WillSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
You caught us right in the middle of back and forth emails with the QA engineer trying to reproduce it Smile. PLease stay tune, I hope to have some results. It seems to be very environment specific, we couldn't reproduce it on 4 different machines as of yet, we are trying to setup ane environment as close to the described as possible. Thanks.
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
Hi,
If you want to use NetMeeting or similar to take a look at my two machines, just let me know,
Andy
View user's profileFind all posts by Andrew PeacockSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
Thanks, I think we just got it
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
Fantastic! You've just made my day Smile
Andy
View user's profileFind all posts by Andrew PeacockSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
well, I meant we think we reproduced the problem for, not fixed it yet - sorry. But it was really hard to reproduce
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
Ah! Oh well, at least you're making progress!
Andy
View user's profileFind all posts by Andrew PeacockSend private message


Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
has this been fixed ?
View user's profileFind all posts by Voodoo_HSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7875
Reply with quote
yes, it's fixed in the version we're testing right now.
will be released soon. Stay tuned.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Copy and paste in browser
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 2 of 3  

  
  
 Reply to topic