NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Parameters for Integration Scripts


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
I am trying to write some more advanced Integration scripts (for example Interface methods automatic implementation, PhpUnit coverage). I have realised that some macros in Integration settings are NOT WORKING at all - they are copied to command line verbatim instead of translating to their meaning:


    @RelFName@
    @RelPath@
    @RelDir@
    @Project@
    @ProjectRoot@


Also, for better scripts possibilitis I would suggest new macros:

    @CurrentLine@
    @CurrentColumn@
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Looks like you're doing something wrong, but it's not possible to say what without the details.
I'd add that macros are working fine. Otherwise, no other integrated commands like CVS Update would work.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
Looks like you're doing something wrong, but it's not possible to say what without the details.
I'd add that macros are working fine. Otherwise, no other integrated commands like CVS Update would work.


No, CVS Update is not using these macros, it is using @Name@ and @Repository@. These work. The ones I have listed DO NOT. Try it.
For example (use execute with shell).

Code:

cmd /C echo @FName@  @RelFName@  @Project@ @Name@


Output is:
Code:

C:\WORK\projects\adastra-nette\tests\dummytests\Php\HtmlEncodeTest.php @RelFName@ @Project@ HtmlEncodeTest.php
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
It depends on where you're using these macros. For example, @Project@ is not known if you call it from the Explorer popup. Only Workspace's popup knows @Project@ and expands it appropriately. Same goes to the other macros you listed.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
It depends on where you're using these macros. For example, @Project@ is not known if you call it from the Explorer popup. Only Workspace's popup knows @Project@ and expands it appropriately. Same goes to the other macros you listed.


Ok. Then it does not allow to bind hot key to such macro (the main way I use integration) or menu on file tab - the macros are not working there.
They should work there, opened file knows which project it belongs to, right?
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
Then it does not allow to bind hot key to such macro


it does allow. Please use appropriate popup in the integration settings.

Quote:
They should work there, opened file knows which project it belongs to, right?


No, file tab does not know this info. File may belong to one or many projects or even neither.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
it does allow. Please use appropriate popup in the integration settings.


Uff. No. I append a key, but macros (@project etc...) are not expanded then. See my example.

Quote:
They should work there, opened file knows which project it belongs to, right?


Quote:
No, file tab does not know this info. File may belong to one or many projects or even neither.


Then project related macros should expand ALWAYS according to active project.
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
Uff. No. I append a key, but macros (@project etc...) are not expanded then. See my example.


@project is not a correct macro, should be @project@. From your example it's clear that you tried to bind commands to file tab's popup, while the macros used are supported by workspace's popup only.

Quote:
Then project related macros should expand ALWAYS according to active project.


I explained how it was designed and how it actually works. If you think about improvements, please post your request on this forum

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Parameters for Integration Scripts
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic