NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
PHPEd and PRADO


Joined: 22 Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Can someone please provide some assistance in how to configure PhpEd to utilize Prado? I can't seem to get Code Complete to work and I can't jump into the source code from my app. The project has this as Includes:



and my index.php has this:

$basePath=dirname(__FILE__);
$frameworkPath=$basePath.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'..'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'prado'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'framework'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'prado.php';
$assetsPath=$basePath.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'assets';
$runtimePath=$basePath.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'protected'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'runtime';



The app runs and works fine otherwise. I just can't get the IDE to work correctly.

Thanks
John
View user's profileFind all posts by delwareSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
IDE won't go for files beyound the project tree even if you explicitly specified their location on the Includes tab, as you did.
What you need is Code Insight Includes setting that should list PRADO directory.
It's all you need to get PRADO classes shown in the Code Explorer and in the code completion dropdown.


Last edited by dmitri on Fri May 16, 2008 4:27 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 22 Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
IDE won't go for files beyound the project tree even if you explicitly specified their location on the Includes tab, as you did.
What you need is Code Insight Includes setting that has to list PRADO directory Smile
That's all you need to get PRADO classes shown in the Code Explorer and therefore they will be used in code completion.


Where do I get those from and where do I configure that in the IDE?

Thanks
John
View user's profileFind all posts by delwareSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
See Properties tab on your screenshot?
Code Insight Includes input is on the bottom half of the page. Click button right to it and enter path to PRADO.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
PHPEd and PRADO
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic