NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Continue after breakpoint?


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Sonoma County, CA USA
Reply with quote
After stopping at a breakpoint, how do I continue running the program until another breakpoint is hit?

Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by bchertovSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
I just use F8, step over.
View user's profileFind all posts by CjungeSend private message


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Sonoma County, CA USA
Reply with quote
Cjunge wrote:
I just use F8, step over.
Step Over will just stop at the next statement (and avoid going into any called rountine). Step Out does better by getting you out of the current routine altogether, but then it stops back at the calling routine. I want to just resume until another breakpoint is hit (if any).

NuSphere guys, can you help? This would help me alot!

Thanks!
Barry
View user's profileFind all posts by bchertovSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
bchertov wrote:
Step Over will just stop at the next statement (and avoid going into any called rountine). Step Out does better by getting you out of the current routine altogether, but then it stops back at the calling routine. I want to just resume until another breakpoint is hit (if any).

Oops, you're right! I use F4, Run to cursor, to do it. Can get annoying though as it'll stop at the cursor if you have a loop or something. I often end up putting the cursor outside a function to get it to run.

Would be nice if there was a "Run to next breakpoint" and maybe a "Run to end" as well.
View user's profileFind all posts by CjungeSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 26 Dec 2006
Posts: 253
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Reply with quote
Just use the Run in Debugger command (F9) - that's exactly what it does.
View user's profileFind all posts by bobwilliamsSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Sonoma County, CA USA
Reply with quote
bobwilliams wrote:
Just use the Run in Debugger command (F9) - that's exactly what it does.
Apparently so! It seems as though when I tried that in the past it just started over from the beginning, but I just tested it and you're right! Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by bchertovSend private messageVisit poster's website
Continue after breakpoint?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic