NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Sorry for bringing this topic up from the grave, but I have similar issues Rolling Eyes

I can't manage to install both zend debugger and dbg - when I have zend enabled, I cannot debug in phped... When I disable zend, everything works as expected.
The server is unix, apache 2.2 + php 5.1.2

Is there something I can do, or I just have to pick one of them?

Thanks in advance!

edit: Oh, sorry - I am using the DBG from phped 4.5, forgot to mention that Cool
View user's profileFind all posts by hobgoblinSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
That's right. You can't use multiple debuggers simulatenously. You can't even get them properly loaded and initialized. It's because they all use the same callbacks and it makes them conflicting with each other.
On the other hand, why would you need to get them operated on the same web?
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Well, just for testing purposes - I've been using Zend debugger for over a year now, and I just want to see how DBG works. Actually, a colleague of mine has found a workaround for this - by using different php.ini files for specific virtual hosts, you can swap Zend/DBG only where you want to... Bit of a maintenance nighmare, but works good enough Wink
View user's profileFind all posts by hobgoblinSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
hmm...
I didn't know that different VHosts could use different php.ini files. Could you please share the idea?
I thought it's possible with separated httpd daemons only Smile
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Sure Smile

All you have to do is to place a PHPINIDir directive in the vhost config, like this:

Code:
<VirtualHost *>
    ServerName    dev
    ServerAlias *.dev
    PHPINIDir /z/dev/
    VirtualDocumentRoot /z/dev/%-2/%-3/www
</VirtualHost>

The other vhosts continue to use the global directive

Unfortunately, as I said, this is only a workaround - one could pretty easy mess up the PHP configuration by using two php.ini files like this... Rolling Eyes
View user's profileFind all posts by hobgoblinSend private message


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
I'm having the same problem. Can smeone point me at the post that showed how to resolve this issue.

My php.ini file - relevent parts look slike this:

[Zend]
studio.install_dir=/usr/local/Zend
zend_debugger.expose_remotely=allowed_hosts
zend_debugger.httpd_uid=48
zend_gui_password=185af95964d6e5b2fe1cd212c508c1a9
zend_gui.ini_modifier=/usr/local/Zend/sbin/ini_modifier
zend_debugger.allow_hosts=127.0.0.1/32,192.168.10.0/24
zend_debugger.allow_tunnel=127.0.0.1/32
zend_debugger.deny_hosts=
zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.6.1
zend_optimizer.version=2.6.1
zend_extension_manager.debug_server=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Debugger-5.1.0
zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.6.1
zend_extension_manager.debug_server_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Debugger_TS-5.1.0
zend_ini_file=/usr/local/Zend/etc/zend.ini
zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so

;zend_extension=/usr/lib/php/modules/dbg.so-5.0.x

;[debugger]
;debugger.enabled=on
;debugger.profiler_enabled=on
;debugger.hosts_allow=192.168.10.196,localhost
;debugger.hosts_deny=ALL
;debugger.ports=7869, 10000/16

------

I've commented out the dbg stuff to get the apache server running again. If I uncomment them, php won't run. I I also comment out teh zend debugger lines still no php (PHP 5.0.4)

I don't need to run both at the same time, I have been using Zend Studio p until V5.1.

Thanks
View user's profileFind all posts by xoobySend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
please make sure that this line
zend_extension=/usr/lib/php/modules/dbg.so-5.0.x
appears first, before any other zend_extension lines in your php.ini
then make sure that you have right dbg.so-5.0.x (taken from right archive intended for your platform)
you may want to run ldd /usr/lib/php/modules/dbg.so-5.0.x to see if ldd accepts it and shows its dependencies.
finally, try to launch again and if the problem is there, check apache's error_log and php.log (if you have it)

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
dmitri.

Thanks - partial success I think but not the full thing. I have re-ordered php.ini as you suggest:

[Zend]
zend_extension=/usr/lib/php/modules/dbg.so-5.0.x

studio.install_dir=/usr/local/Zend
zend_debugger.expose_remotely=allowed_hosts
zend_debugger.httpd_uid=48
zend_gui_password=185af95964d6e5b2fe1cd212c508c1a9
zend_gui.ini_modifier=/usr/local/Zend/sbin/ini_modifier
zend_debugger.allow_hosts=127.0.0.1/32,192.168.10.0/24
zend_debugger.allow_tunnel=127.0.0.1/32
zend_debugger.deny_hosts=
zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.6.1
zend_optimizer.version=2.6.1
zend_extension_manager.debug_server=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Debugger-5.1.0
zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.6.1
zend_extension_manager.debug_server_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Debugger_TS-5.1.0
zend_ini_file=/usr/local/Zend/etc/zend.ini
zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so


[debugger]
debugger.enabled=on
debugger.profiler_enabled=on
debugger.hosts_allow=192.168.10.196,localhost
debugger.hosts_deny=ALL
debugger.ports=7869, 10000/16


phhpinfo() gives:

his program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.0.4-dev, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
with DBG v2.15.5, (C) 2000,2007, by Dmitri Dmitrienko
with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.9, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
with Zend Optimizer v2.6.1, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
with Zend Debugger v5.1.0, Copyright (c) 1999-2006, by Zend Technologies

but there is no seperate DBG module section as I understand there should be.

ldd gives:

# ldd /usr/lib/php/modules/dbg.so-5.0.x
linux-gate.so.1 => (0x001d5000)
libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0x00ad7000)
/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0x00355000)

Apache and PHP are now running after making your change. Am I missing something else?

Regards
Ashley
View user's profileFind all posts by xoobySend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
Quote:
but there is no seperate DBG module section as I understand there should be.

Zend reproduces one bug in their Extension Manager with every new release they do.
Effectively it blocks other extensions from being properly initialized.
I'd recommend you to load their Debugger and Optimizer with two appropriately formed lines zend_extension=/full/path/to/module
and comment out the line for the "manager": zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so

FYI, if you are going to work with NuSphere PhpED, you need debugger version 3, not 2.15 that you're trying to install. With version 3 everything will go much smoother.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Zend debugger and PHPed debugger conflict
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic