NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
noob! need help


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Hi
First sorry for my poor English
I use easyphp. It is installed in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP1-8 with root in \www directory.
My work is located in folder cclc (with subfolder). My php I try to debug is located in admin folder
(C:\Program Files\EasyPHP1-8\www\cclc\admin)

Step 1.
In my admin.php is inserted debugbreak(), listener is on, php settings are ok etc.
when php meet debugbreak is starting phped (from local web of EasyPhp) but....

No active project found
Mapping setting is not available


PhpEd reloading the file(with unmapped remote file in header), Step Over , Step In etc is working but when I try to add a watch on type appear "Debugger is not in UI state"
but in Locals are ok.

Step 2. In PhpEd trying to make 1 project.
Settings are
Root directory:\Program Files\EasyPHP1-8\www
Run mode: http mode(3rd party WEB server)
Root URL http://127.0.0.1/
Remote root directory :C:\Program Files\EasyPHP1-8\www
Default file to run:C:\Program Files\EasyPHP1-8\www\cclc\admin\admin.php

OK. next local web->cclc->admin.php
debugbreak stop execution but when I try add a variable to watch the same
message(Debugger is not in UI state).
Pls help Sad
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
Hi, could you please do this troubleshooting:
First run phpinfo() and see what is the dbg version installed there. If it is anything but dbg -3.11.1 please update to the latest dbg (I am trying to rule out free version of dbg being there, from say some other IDE)
If it is fine then please:
Keep your project settings.
Remove DebugBreak() for now.
Close PhpED and start it again
Open admin.php in the editor and hit Run in Debugger.
Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
yfaktor wrote:
Hi, could you please do this troubleshooting:
First run phpinfo() and see what is the dbg version installed there. If it is anything but dbg -3.11.1 please update to the latest dbg (I am trying to rule out free version of dbg being there, from say some other IDE)
DBG php debugger, version 3.1.1, Copyright 2001, 2006 Dmitri Dmitrienko, http://www.nusphere.com/dbg
Sad
If it is fine then please:
Keep your project settings.
Remove DebugBreak() for now.
Close PhpED and start it again
Open admin.php in the editor and hit Run in Debugger.

This gives problem: admin.php is the core. Depending of 5 variables is including several other file depending what user chooses.
Something like this:

<?
if($nLog==1){
if($menu==0)
include_once('adm_settingsmod.php');


if($menu==1)
{
if($manage==1) {
include_once('adm_homeall.php');}
else
include_once('adm_homemod.php');
}

...

When I do Run in debugger is the login file included and debug session is ended (an work fine-debugging I mean).

But I need to debug other portion of code, for this I put debug break in one of the file included.
Any idea(other than changing code Smile )?

Many thx

Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
If I understood you correctly, debugginng actually works - however, please upgrade to the latest dbg module if you can, it is upto 3.11 now, you are running 3.1
I don't quite understand the problem with include files - just put the breakpoint there (no need for debugbreak in this case) and the debugger should stop there when it hits it
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
yfaktor wrote:

I don't quite understand the problem with include files - just put the breakpoint there (no need for debugbreak in this case) and the debugger should stop there when it hits it

Don’t work! Why do you think I use debugbreak()?
I put a breakpoint in one of the file included and is not stopping.
Just ignore the breakpoint.
it is frustrating....
Thx!
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
You still ignore Yury's suggestion. Why don't you update debugger module to version 3.1.11? Then if you use that old debugger, could you check if you work with fresh IDE version?

Regarding breakpoints, could you please create the two files shown below:

fileA.php:

<?php
include "fileB.php";
?>

fileB.php:

<?php
echo "hello";
?>

then set breakpoint on the fileB.php, make fileA.php current and run it in debugger (F9).
Let know about the results.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
You still ignore Yury's suggestion. Why don't you update debugger module to version 3.1.11? Then if you use that old debugger, could you check if you work with fresh IDE version?


Sorry dmitri for my stupid question.
I will update debugger to version 3.1.11.
I use 4.6(build 4616).
And your example is working.

But there is a small difference. After first step (admin.php include login.php) in log "debug session is finished"
Then clicking on menu (created by a successfully login) other debug session is started but breakpoint put in other included file is ignored this time.
Then I read about debugbreak() which stop the execution but in watch appear "Debugger is not in UI state"
If this can be fixed(by settings or other means) it will be ok to me.

By the way if I put the breakpoint in login.php is stop execution in first debug session.
Breakpoints are linked somehow with debug session?
Thx
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
I use 4.6(build 4616).

where did you get it from? This particular build# is not available from any official sources for many months now. If it is an evaluation version, you're abusing the software and I'm asking you to stop doing this. If you can't afford purchasing PhpED, try to find something else for free.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
Quote:
I use 4.6(build 4616).

where did you get it from? This particular build# is not available from any official sources for many months now. If it is an evaluation version, you're abusing the software and I'm asking you to stop doing this. If you can't afford purchasing PhpED, try to find something else for free.

1. source:friend working in php(it is evaluation version- Evaluation copy all over the screen) .
2. i try to find what is best for me(now i try ver 5 evaluation) because i am new(or noob if you like). And until now your support is very good.
3. until now your software is The Best(i try Zend ,PhpEclipsse, PhpEdit ,etc). I stil have one software left to test but time pressing me.
4. if i buy ver 5 you will help fix my problem?
Thx
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
ok i just buy vers 5 standard.

Dmitri your example is to simple
To simulate my problem filea.php become
<?
$id = isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['id']) ? $HTTP_POST_VARS['id'] : (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['id']) ? $HTTP_GET_VARS['id'] : 0 );
if ($id==0){
?>
<a href="../dmitri/filea.php?id=1">Click here to include fileb.php</A>

<?
};
if($id==1) include_once("fileb.php");
?>

After first run debug session is ended. clicking a new session is started BUT breakpoint exist and is ignored.
With debugbreak() is stop executing, watch value are ok now.
Any idea?

Tnx
View user's profileFind all posts by lamaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
clicking a new session is started BUT breakpoint exist and is ignored

I'm not sure what you mean under "clicking a new session". Did you click Run In Debugger button to start debug session or what?

Quote:
BUT breakpoint exist and is ignored

Where (on what file/line number) did you set it?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
noob! need help
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic