NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Sometimes debugger doesn't stop at breakpoints.


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
From time to time my debbuger doesn't stop at breakpoints.
I have to try many times or restart my PHPEd and DBG Listener.
(of course my breakpoint is in place where it's always accessible - not in "if" statement)

Something simmilar happens to Profiler ... it just shows empty window ... with no entries.

I feel really tired, when I have to debug or profile my app.

Any ideas what could be wrong?

Best regards
Jacek Confused
View user's profileFind all posts by wengoshSend private message


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Of forgot to say that I have PHPEd 4.6.2 (build 4628) and PHP 5.1.4 with Apache 1.3.x
View user's profileFind all posts by wengoshSend private message


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
I too am getting this issue, seems as though most breakpoints I set do not get hit, I can step into the file and get the point where the breakpoint is but it does not stop on a breakpoint of its own accord.

I'm running 4.6.2 (Build 4632)
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
I'd recommend you to check your servers if they are stable enough.
Take a look at error_logs if there are any fatal errors like "exit signal" blah blah blah:
grep -Fi "exit signal" /var/log/httpd/error_log

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
No errors in my logs, interestingly enough debugbreak() causes it to break just fine.
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
Get phpinfo() at the time when you suppose breakpoints to trigger but they don't and submit it there.

Regarding debugbreak - there is a BIG difference. Unlike breakpoints, debugbreak runs debug session if it is not running. To have breakpoints to work you always need debug session in effect.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
That's probably what was going on then, I did not have debug session checked.
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
I did not mean debug session continuation that is turned on by debug session checkbox. It may help but in general what you need is debugging itself. If you ran without debugger, breakpoints won't work.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
Yeah I was running it with the debugger but not with debug sessions.
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8340
Reply with quote
check all occurences of DBGSESSID in phpinfo() output when you think breakpoints are supposed to trigger but they don't

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Sometimes debugger doesn't stop at breakpoints.
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic