NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
free dbg doesn't connect to ide? *resolved*


Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
hiho@ll

i actually "configure"d and "make" the current free dbg version (2.15.1)
copied dbg.so in my php extension dir on my suse sles10 box, changed php.ini to
[debugger]
debugger.enabled=on
debugger.profiler_enabled=on
debugger.hosts_allow=ALL
debugger.ports=29998
debugger.JIT_enabled = true
debugger.JIT_host = 127.0.0.1
debugger.JIT_port = 29998

[Zend]
zend_extension=/usr/lib64/php5/extensions/dbg.so

btw: i don't have zend platform or extensionmanager,... running (only the above Zend config line)
restart apache and checked phpinfo, which says:
This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
with DBG v2.15.1, (C) 2000,2006, by Dmitri Dmitrienko

what i want to do:
in my browser i enter the url to the host like this
http://myhost_local/test.php?DBGSESSID=234234@127.0.0.1:29998
this should start dbg and connect to 29998 on the susebox (i have my own server running there (and this will be my IDE Wink ))
checking if my server is running on 29998 using telnet succeded without problems

the problem is:
dbg doesn't connect or give any error message which can help
in syslog i don't get any error messages regarding this

so any help on this would be great
intuitively i say it's a config problem in my php.ini (maybe some debugger.allow stuff?)
but why i don't get an error message (in apache log?)
i read topics here in the forum but i doesn't seem to get it up

thx@ll
View user's profileFind all posts by thinkingSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
create a simple script with phpinfo function call and check it using browser if it still refers to debugger.
then check Apache logs: error_log and access_log.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
well
that's what i already did and why i posted here
in apache access log i find the request
in error log is nothing regarding this (only apache restart stuff (suexec, sessioncache) - no errors)

seems i have to debug dbg extension using some print functions

EDIT: i enabled debug functions and it seems that the only function which get's called is int dbg_startup(zend_extension *extension) at startup
on request's nothing is done by dbg
question: does dbg 2.15.1 work with php5.1.4?
View user's profileFind all posts by thinkingSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
Quote:
EDIT: i enabled debug functions and it seems that the only function which get's called is int dbg_startup(zend_extension *extension) at startup

It's a common mistake.
Run chown on the log file with apache:apache or grant world-write permissions with chmod 666.
All Apache children processes are running under apache:apache and therefore have no write permissions to the file created by root and 644 mask.

Quote:
question: does dbg 2.15.1 work with php5.1.4?

sure.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
woah
something seems to work!
i got a connect

hmm
but i don't understand what exactly the problem was!
i changed the permissions of the error log file as you said
but why does the ability to log something interfere with the functionality of the program?
i mean log's are usefull
but not necessary to work, not?

btw: thx for the fast answers!
View user's profileFind all posts by thinkingSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
most probably you forgot to restart Apache after you make some changes in your php.ini. When you changed rights you restarted it and dbg started working. I see no other explanations on why would this happen Smile Of course logs have no relation to the functionality.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
free dbg doesn't connect to ide? *resolved*
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic