NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
failed to connect to client


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
Hey all, having some trouble connecting to the debugger, getting:

Reason: failed to connect to the client address 10.0.1.12:7869
Not sure what it means? Visit http://www.nusphere.com/dbg/ for troubleshooting.

Debugger request: "389616378072600002@esp.resultsgeneration.com;d=0,p=1,c=0"
Request found in: "query_string"
Target PHP version: "5.1.4"
Server API: "Apache 2.0 Handler"
Extensions API: "220051025"
Modules API: "20050922"
PHP API: "20041225"

I'm not sure I understand how all this is suppose to connect together, is there some install FAQ on how the connections work or the firewall ports that need to be opened on either end? This is for remote-debugging.

Here are my settings in php.ini:
[debugger]
debugger.enabled=on
debugger.profiler_enabled=on
debugger.hosts_allow=ALL
;71.198.65.110,127.0.0.1,10.0.1.12
;debugger.hosts_deny=ALL
debugger.ports=7869,10000/16

I have also tried:
[debugger]
debugger.enabled=on
debugger.profiler_enabled=on
debugger.hosts_allow=71.198.65.110,127.0.0.1,10.0.1.12
debugger.hosts_deny=ALL
debugger.ports=7869,10000/16

I have turned off the firewall on the server temporarily with no luck, do I need to have any ports open on the client side?
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
Quote:
389616378072600002@esp.resultsgeneration.com;d=0,p=1,c=0

if esp.resultsgeneration.com is your client address, it's okay, otherwise it's wrong.

debugger module (it is what running on the server) does connect to the client machine that is running dbglistener (that's what "listener" states for).
If such direct connections aren't possible in your case (because of routers or firewalls), you may want to use SSH tunnel or update your NAT router with port forwarding (TCP/7869:<client ip>:TCP/7869).
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
That took care of it, had my settings wrong, thanks!

Is there a way to get around having missing files on the local host? I'm trying to profile a session on the remote server however there are some smarty template files which exist on the server but do not exist locally.

It complains of the file missing and then never shows any profiling information...
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
did you press "Run profiler" button or what?
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Reply with quote
Yeah I checked run profiler, isn't that how I should be profiling code on a remote server?
View user's profileFind all posts by cpriestSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8342
Reply with quote
check if profiler is enabled in phpinfo()

Regarding "way to get around having missing files", you need to set up mapping in the project properties. Check howto-set-project-mapping-t2135.html in FAQ section.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
failed to connect to client
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic