NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Debug not stopping on Breakpoints


Joined: 15 Jun 2005
Posts: 46
Reply with quote
Hi Group,

---

I set a breakpoint and start the PHP script with F7 (Step info). The red dot in the breakpoint window has a green questionmark and the Debugger is not stopping at the defined point Shocked

---

When I first press F7 and than set a breakpoint, the questionmark is gone and there is geen V in the red dot in the breakpoint window and it stops at the breakpoint.

---

I dont get any error messages.

Does anyone know why this happens Question

I'm using Apache, PHP (5.0.3) and the latest PHPEd.

Regards, Scub
View user's profileFind all posts by ScubaticusSend private message


Joined: 15 Jun 2005
Posts: 46
Reply with quote
More information on this problem:

We use as Project 'root directory' the same name as 'Remote root directory'.
In our case, this directory is an UNC name (i.e. //servername/project).

In this case, breakpoints seems to be unresolvable.

But when we change these directories to a local directory name, everything is working correct!

We do want to use UNC names!

Any ideas?

Scub.
View user's profileFind all posts by ScubaticusSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
make sure you work with dbg 2.16.18 or higher.
If not, please install the most recent update (2.16.20) available from our web site.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Problem Solved!


Joined: 15 Jun 2005
Posts: 46
Reply with quote
Problem solved!

We downloaded the latest dbg-2.16.20-Win32.zip and extracted the right php_dbg.dll to the PHP extension dir.

The debug listener however still reports V2.16.12 ......

Scub.
View user's profileFind all posts by ScubaticusSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
The debug listener however still reports V2.16.12 ......

it's okay too.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 03 Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Hi,
ddmitrie wrote:
make sure you work with dbg 2.16.18 or higher.
If not, please install the most recent update (2.16.20) available from our web site.


I'm new in PHPEd.
I was searching for a program to debug a PHP-script and I've found a full IDE like PHPEd.
I'm testing now the V3.3.3 (build 3397eval ) and I have the same problem with the breakpoints.
With the eval, I can not load an DBG-version higher than V 2.16.14 but I've installed Zend V4 for testing too and phpinfo() show now the DBG-v2.16.20.
I hope that's correct.

I try to develop a component for MAMBO and I use XAMP witch Apache-Server and PHPed on the same machine ( local ).

In the project-configuration, I have this configuration:
root-directory : H:\xampp\htdocs\Spiel\components\com_modul2000
remote root directory : same as above
root url: http://localhost

and as mapping H:\xamp to H:\xamp additiv to the root-mapping.

Because it's not possible to debug only the PHP-script under MAMBO, I start with 'Open Url' from the menu tools.

Only one time, I got the correct stop on the brakpoint, but I don't know, why.
the most time I have a lightgreen questionmark over the red point in the breakpoint list.

Can you help?

_________________
tx
View user's profileFind all posts by oe6mwdSend private message


Joined: 03 Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Hi,

some more found:
the debugger only stops, when the PHP-file is saved immediatly before.
In the second run, without saving again, the dbg don't stop.

_________________
tx
View user's profileFind all posts by oe6mwdSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8344
Reply with quote
Quote:
project root H:\xampp\htdocs\Spiel\components\com_modul2000
remote root directory : same as above
root url: http://localhost

Looks incorrect.
Most likely H:\xampp\htdocs is the web's root. In this case http://localhost being the web's root corresponds to H:\xampp\htdocs, not to the project root. In this case, for the latter one you need http://localhost/Spiel\components\com_modul2000

Quote:
the debugger only stops, when the PHP-file is saved immediatly

It means you have a kind of chaching module enabled. Turn it off.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 03 Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Reply with quote
Hi ddmitrie,
ddmitrie wrote:
Looks incorrect.
Most likely H:\xampp\htdocs is the web's root. In this case http://localhost being the web's root corresponds to H:\xampp\htdocs, not to the project root. In this case, for the latter one you need http://localhost/Spiel\components\com_modul2000

I have changed it to the project-root now.

Quote:
It means you have a kind of chaching module enabled. Turn it off.


Now it works.

Thank you, ddmitrie-

_________________
tx
View user's profileFind all posts by oe6mwdSend private message
Debug not stopping on Breakpoints
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic