NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Open file and go to line


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
Hello,

is there a possibility to open given file in PhpEd and go to given line from command line?
i.e:

Code:

phped.exe myfile.php -line=15


Or similar. If not, can this be treated as feature request?
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 30 Aug 2006
Posts: 116
Reply with quote
I think this syntax might be superior, but either way this feature would be a HUGE time saver for us.:

Code:
phped.exe myfile.php:15
View user's profileFind all posts by rudderSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
myfile.php:15 is not good because file path under Windows may contain drive letter followed by colon, so there will be two colons.
I like --line variant.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 72
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
myfile.php:15 is not good because file path under Windows may contain drive letter followed by colon, so there will be two colons.
I like --line variant.


Yipeee! Thanks Wink
View user's profileFind all posts by sirjardaSend private message


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
Does line switch work? I tried everything

phped.exe "test.php" --line=3
phped.exe "test.php"

but I get error - Can't open file 'test.php'. Same happens with closed or allready opened PHP Ed. System: Win7 x64 build 9046.
View user's profileFind all posts by phpstorm7Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
Can't open file 'test.php' -- means that it can't open this file. You have to provide full path with file name

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 30
Reply with quote
I thought it was some kind of security issue because I created file in same directory where phped.exe is. Copying file to disk root and entering path like c:\..., solved the problem. I made php file in PHP Ed directory so I could avoid writing full path.

Thanks for pointing out what was the problem Dmitri!
View user's profileFind all posts by phpstorm7Send private message
Open file and go to line
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic