NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
run window (output window) is small in nusphere 8


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
I think my window is 400 by 400

I tried using different browser (ie vs mozilla)

tried changing 'look and feel' -> default , .net , mac
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
Are you referring to the Output panel? If so, you can click its title tab and drag it somewhere else so it can be larger.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
I can not drag the small output window

I can click 'html' which is the output window, or 'source' which is php code
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
I can not drag and drop the output pannel in windows
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
I think you'll need to post a screen shot so we can see what the problem is.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 29 Mar 2013
Posts: 20
Reply with quote
If you're talking about the debugger output window, look in the View menu and make sure you haven't got Lock Docked Windows and Toolbars checked.

Edit: Sorry, I see your thread title says run window (output window). If you mean the window that opens when you click the green arrow on the toolbar, or is a alternatively accessed by clicking the run menu then again clicking run. You should be able to grab the edges of the window and resize it accordingly. You could also right click the tab in that window and uncheck Floating, which should put it next to the tabs of the files that you are editing (assuming that it is in fact floating and not already a tab).
View user's profileFind all posts by TrapttaSend private message


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
View menu Lock Docked Windows and Toolbars UNchecked.

I can not move this window, but can move local, global

i can not click on green window border to resize
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
screenshot
http://hrblock.host22.com/nusphere.JPG
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
Do you have any CSS or styles used in that page? Sometimes errors can break HTML element structures and cause strange things to happen. That green border looks like styles are applied.

In my PhpED without any styles applied an error would be displayed top left of the output window.

What does it look like when tested in an external browser window? What does the HTML source for the error page (not the original PHP page) look like?
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 04 Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Reply with quote
page [using a very simple page] always has green border

no error

other browsers have no greenborder
View user's profileFind all posts by jerseyguy0Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
it's very simple Smile
You assigned certain size to the browser.
You can assign a different or let it adjust itself to the visible area.
See dropdown with triangle icon near the URL in the toolbar

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
Crikey! He did as well! I never use the embedded browser so I've never played with those buttons before, but just had a click and sure enough you can set the size.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message
run window (output window) is small in nusphere 8
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 2  

  
  
 Reply to topic