NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Error while remote debugging with php4.3.6 on IIS as Isapi


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Hi,

I had my phpEd 3.3 remote debugging working fine using on the server php4.1.2 and running as a CGI

Now I've installed php 4.3.6 on the server and run it as a Isapi filter (to avoid session variable loss while redirecting).

The c:\winnt\php.ini file has at the end:

extension=php_dbg.dll-4.3.3

[debugger]
debugger.enabled = true
debugger.profiler_enabled = true
debugger.hosts_allow = localhost, 127.0.0.1, myIP
debugger.hosts_deny = ALL
debugger.ports=10000/16, 7869


I copied the php_dbg.dll-4.3.3 file to c:\php\extensions. Please note there is no specific file for php 4.3.6, so I use this (also tried 4.3.4)

When I try to debug, I get this error:

"Failed to start debugger session (timeout) ..."

I've looked for some issue about remote debugging when php runs as an Isapi filter on the server, without success.

I'd appreciate any help!
View user's profileFind all posts by acelgafritaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7891
Reply with quote
make sure extension dir contains full path to directory where all the php extensions are.
also, make sure that DBG is listed among other extensions in phpinfo.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Thanks for your fast reply!

Unfortunately, the problem still persists. I've checked the extensions path:
extension_dir ="C:\php\extensions"
This has to be correct, because without debugging, the php application works well.

The statement extension=php_dbg.dll-4.3.3 is just below the other extensions.

After each change I restart IIS, because I don't know if php as an Isapi filter loads php.ini on each session start.


Last edited by acelgafrita on Tue Apr 20, 2004 9:55 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileFind all posts by acelgafritaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7891
Reply with quote
Is DBG shown in phpinfo ?
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
No!!! DBG is not shown.
And more: phpinfo() states that extension_dir = c:\php4

Very strange, I don't have this php version installed. I've searched the whole hard disk for php.ini's and none has this value. Anyway, phpinfo() says the php ini is C:\WINNT\php.ini
View user's profileFind all posts by acelgafritaSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7891
Reply with quote
nothing strange. Check the topmost header in phpinfo and make sure if it shows php.ini taken from the location you expected.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Hi Dmitrie!

Well, I don't know what happens. phpinfo() says the ini path is C:\WINNT\php.ini, which is correct.

What I've done is to use my old php.ini file, and then everything works, also the remote debugger!!!

So i guess there is something wrong in the php.ini file, perhaps php did only read php.ini partially. I saw also that phpinfo did not report some variables I set... But I've inspected this file many times, and didn't find any strange thing there.

Thanks for your support!!
View user's profileFind all posts by acelgafritaSend private message
Error while remote debugging with php4.3.6 on IIS as Isapi
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic