NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Phped 3.3 php help option


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
I am new with phped and saw in the demo i am able to get help on php commands by selecting the php statement and do shift-f1 i have tryed it at home but i dont see the help as in the demo. Do i have found a bug? Do i make an error here?
View user's profileFind all posts by EelcoSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7901
Reply with quote
by pressing Ctrl-F1 (or menu help->Context Help) you may get a php manual listing a help page for the php function you have typed.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
ddmitrie wrote:
by pressing Ctrl-F1 (or menu help->Context Help) you may get a php manual listing a help page for the php function you have typed.


Well the Menu help > Context Help does work as it should, but the ctrl- f1 does not give any reaction. I am using phped 3.3. Does ctrl-f1 work at your place in 3.3?

It it possible to check the key settings somewhere??
View user's profileFind all posts by EelcoSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7901
Reply with quote
Quote:
Does ctrl-f1 work at your place in 3.3?

Yes it does. To check just type
Code:
<?php phpin|fo() ?>
where "|" denotes cursor position (not a symbol!) and press Ctrl-F1, it will bring you help on phpinfo function.
As I told before it works for standard php functions.

Quote:
It it possible to check the key settings somewhere??

Yes, for IDE-wide shortcuts you'd check Tools->settings, IDE shortcuts tab. For editor shortcuts you'd check Tools->settings, Editor shortcuts.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Strange. I have tryed on a win98 workstation and a win2000 workstation and both of the systems seems not to accept the control f1.
I checked the key binding and it is ok in phped, changed the control f1 to alt f12 and .. working...

Could it be the control f1 combination is sometimes redirected on os level or driver level??
View user's profileFind all posts by EelcoSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7901
Reply with quote
Ctrl-F1 is a combination that invokes context help on a standard php function _ONLY_. If you have typed anything else, help is _NOT_ invoked.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Sorry mayb i did not explain it clearly enough.

What i mean is that when i use ctrl-f1 on a php function it does _not_ work. But it does work when i remap the help function on another key combination.

My conclusion is that the combination of ctrl-f1 is a combination used by the os for another function or is not supported /not working on win98 and or win2000, possible cause is the ussage of regional settings i am using om both workstations.
View user's profileFind all posts by EelcoSend private message
Phped 3.3 php help option
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic