NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
where is Mysql ?


Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\nusphere\techplat\apache\htdocs\testie.php on line 8

Warning: mysql_create_db(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\nusphere\techplat\apache\htdocs\testie.php on line 9

Warning: mysql_select_db(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\nusphere\techplat\apache\htdocs\testie.php on line 10

Warning: mysql_select_db(): A link to the server could not be established in c:\nusphere\techplat\apache\htdocs\testie.php on line 10


This is the message I see when i am using a mysql statement.
I've tried just about everything and I'm pretty desperate now.
Please help me
View user's profileFind all posts by dapperehenkieSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
MySQL is not a part of TechPlatform anymore.
We have two reasons for that
a) We ship our own fully-functional RDBMS server named UltraSQL and therefore do not need mysql anymore
b) Mysql AB has changed their license policy and we consider it as an almost restrictive and incompatible with freeware TechPlatform.

If you need mysql, you have to download and install it from the vendor's site.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
I understand that but:
I 've installed Ultrasql and it still doesn't work
Sad
View user's profileFind all posts by dapperehenkieSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
What does it mean ?
How that ?
What client/tools do you use ?
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
I'm Using:
Winxp Home edition
Nusphere TechPlatform 3.2
Nusphere Ultrasql 1.0.5b

Ultrasql is listed with the services as started. Is there something that I have to do to connect Apache to Ultrasql? This is the first time for me to setup a server with sql support so I don't now much about it.
View user's profileFind all posts by dapperehenkieSend private message


Joined: 16 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
This is what the sql postmaster says:

Microsoft Windows XP [versie 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Compusoft>cd\nusphere\ultrsql1\bin
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden.

C:\Documents and Settings\Compusoft>cd\nusphere\ultrasql1\bin

C:\nusphere\UltraSQL1\bin>postmaster
Lock file "C:\NuSphere\UltraSQL1\data/postmaster.pid" already exists.
Is another postmaster (pid 4056) running in "C:\NuSphere\UltraSQL1\data"?

C:\nusphere\UltraSQL1\bin>postmaster
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: database system was interrupted at 2004-02-17 11:00:
31 West-Europa
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: checkpoint record is in pg_xlog/0000000000000000 at
offset 2784984
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: redo record is at 0/2A7ED8; undo record is at 0/0; s
hutdown TRUE
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: next transaction id: 195; next oid: 16631
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: database system was not properly shut down; automati
c recovery in progress
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: ReadRecord: record with zero length at 0/2A7F18
2004-02-17 11:20:53 DEBUG: redo is not required
2004-02-17 11:20:55 DEBUG: database system is ready


I hope this is a help to solving this problem(?)
View user's profileFind all posts by dapperehenkieSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
Guy, you should never run postmaster directly.
It should always be run as Windows NT service.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
where is Mysql ?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic