NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
code folding with regions ended up on the leftmost position


Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Reply with quote
build 5218, not on the changes-list for build 5219

If I fold some code and then insert a new line above the folded code, the first character of the very next line after the folded part is also folded. I think its easier to describe in images Smile

First some code:
Code:
$verbrauch    = '';
$options      = '';
$javascript   = '';
$javascript2  = '';
$satisfaction = '';
$registered   = 'var reg = [];';


Now mark the following lines and fold them
Code:
$options      = '';
$javascript   = '';
$javascript2  = '';
$satisfaction = '';


Now it looks like:


now add a new line above the code, maybe just before "$verbrauch". Suddenly my folding looks like


Please note the missing $-character!

That character gets "sucked" into the folded part. Its always the first char of the line following the folded part, regardless if its a whitespace or anything else.
Maybe its a codepage related thing. I use UTF-8 with file format "Windows".


BTW: I'd like to take the chance to ask for javascript-support once again Wink

m*
View user's profileFind all posts by MarcusSchwarzSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number


Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 32
Reply with quote
I'm running 5219 and it's working as expected here.... perhaps it was a silent fix....
View user's profileFind all posts by bpat1434Send private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number


Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Reply with quote
strange, I've updated to 5219 and it still happens here. Today I used ISO-8859-1 as codepage, so it seems not to depend on that. Also I used another PC today. But WTH else could it be?
View user's profileFind all posts by MarcusSchwarzSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7901
Reply with quote
please enable "show hiddent characters" and make screenshots again.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Reply with quote
a)


b)


c)


d)
View user's profileFind all posts by MarcusSchwarzSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number


Joined: 10 Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
it happens here too, but with a delay of 5 seconds after typing
View user's profileFind all posts by MyCoSend private message


Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 32
Reply with quote
Yeah, I still don't see it.... what OS are you using? I'm using Vista Ultimate 64-bit. It works perfectly fine here.
View user's profileFind all posts by bpat1434Send private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number


Joined: 10 Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
I use XP Professional x64
View user's profileFind all posts by MyCoSend private message


Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 44
Location: Bamberg, Germany
Reply with quote
XP Pro and XP Home, 32bit-versions
View user's profileFind all posts by MarcusSchwarzSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number


Joined: 10 Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
may be it is because we are both german users Smile
View user's profileFind all posts by MyCoSend private message
code folding with regions ended up on the leftmost position
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic