NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
SMARTY delimiter setting


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Location: Szeged, Hungary
Reply with quote
Hi!

I wonder if this (I think not-so-hard-to-get-in) feature is possible...
As You may know the SMARTY default delimiters are '{', '}'. BUT! It is common to change that. (It causes problem with javascript code inside the template)
So when may I expect this feature Question

Wink
View user's profileFind all posts by teeceeSend private messageICQ Number
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7875
Reply with quote
What delimiters are used in your case?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
My delimiters are...


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Location: Szeged, Hungary
Reply with quote
... '{{' and '}}' so this not harms the JS's brackets and not so different to see.
I worked for a company, there we all used '<smarty', '>' because that was the coding reference...

Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by teeceeSend private messageICQ Number
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7875
Reply with quote
I'm sorry to say that smarty highlighter won't support two-symbols delimters in near future.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Dmitri, what period covers concept the "near future"?
View user's profileFind all posts by KupuycSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7875
Reply with quote
Although we have this feature request in our plans, it is still not implemented. I'm sorry for that.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Thanks for the answer.
View user's profileFind all posts by KupuycSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7875
Reply with quote
I know Smarty's default delimiters are not that convenient when working with javascript or any other lang using {} pair. We are aware of this and will update Smarty highlighter as soon as we get a little timeframe for it.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 06 Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Any progress on this? Idont think it would be hard to add it so we can choose a custom delimiter.
Being able to setup multiple delimiters would be nice(but not necessary as I am sure that would be a lot of work) but could you please add it so we can at least change the default delimiter?
I currently use <% %> on some projects, and the defaults on others.
But from now on I am going to use <% %>

Thanks
View user's profileFind all posts by master_kaosSend private message
SMARTY delimiter setting
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic