NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
5.0 Code folding!?


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Sonoma County, CA USA
Reply with quote
I thrilled to see code folding included in 5.0!

Does it automatically offer to fold if/else blocks and compound statements {...}??

Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by bchertovSend private messageVisit poster's website
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
PhpED 5.0 release is uploading to the site at the moment.
SITE IS STILL UPDATING.
PLEASE WAIT FOR 15-20 minutes.
Would you mind? Smile

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Location: UK
Reply with quote
It won't even let me download it (it says "You have no products to download") - which isn't true, so I'm guessing they have pulled the plug while they fix this error?
View user's profileFind all posts by corephpSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
PLEASE WAIT FOR 15-20 minutes.
Would you mind? :)

We've been waiting for this for so long so I guess 20 minutes won't make any difference now (:
View user's profileFind all posts by bartheqSend private message


Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
I've barely been playing around with this for 5 minutes and I'm already very happy with the code folding. Automatic placement for classes, functions, comments, etc., selectable fold sections, and even little details like being able to choose where the +/- boxes appear.

And of course, as we've come to expect from PhpED, fast! Good work guys!

(P.S. Also really happy about the embedded Mozilla browser Wink)
View user's profileFind all posts by nothsaSend private message


Joined: 14 Apr 2007
Posts: 96
Reply with quote
Everything is working great for me! Thank you very much.

I do have one question.. is there a way to set the code folding to be activated by default? So when you open a file, all functions are folded to begin with?

Thank you,

-r
View user's profileFind all posts by rodericksimpsonSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
You can do Edit->code folding->Collapse all - not quite what you asked but I think pretty close
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
Looks like you can also access it like this: (right-click on code) > Code Folding > Collapse All
View user's profileFind all posts by nothsaSend private message


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Location: Sonoma County, CA USA
Reply with quote
So does offer to fold if/else blocks and compound statements or do you need to select them manually?
View user's profileFind all posts by bchertovSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
As far as I can see, manual selection for if/else blocks.
View user's profileFind all posts by nothsaSend private message


Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Location: Gdansk, POLAND
Reply with quote
bchertov wrote:
So does offer to fold if/else blocks and compound statements or do you need to select them manually?


Unfortnately, you cannot fold IF/ELSE and other compound statements at all Sad
View user's profileFind all posts by NatanielSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 67
Reply with quote
Well, I wouldn't say "at all". You can select the block of code yourself and then fold your selection.
View user's profileFind all posts by nothsaSend private message
5.0 Code folding!?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 3  

  
  
 Reply to topic