NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Debug/profiler and Zend Core for ORacle *solved*


Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Well, I had posted on a thread called "Failed to start debug session" earlier about some problems getting the debugger to start, it was authored originally by blackwaldo. There was a reply on it, and now it has disappeared-- I never saw what the reply was. I'd rather not have to repost everything, so if you guys could see if it's still in the database, I'd appreciate it, but if it's deleted or something, then I can repost the stuff.

Let me know if it no longer exists. Thanks.
View user's profileFind all posts by DaenSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
Sorry if it was accidentally lost after last restoring the forum DB from backup.
Please re-post your problem again.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Well, I've been trying to use the debugger/profiler with the project I'm working on. We're using Apache 2.0.58, with Zend Core for Oracle. I'm trying to get the debugger installed to work with this installation of Apache, and it always gives me the error message "Failed to start profiler. Please verify if debugger module is installed on the server that corresponds to 'http://localhost/production/index.php' URL". I followed the instructions exactly to install it and set it up. Here are some screenshots of my settings:

PHP INI file:


PHP Info page:


Project Settings:


I originally had the settings in the PHP.ini file set to

Code:
debugger.hosts_allow=host1 host2 host3


but I was advised to change it to what it currently is.

I appreciate any help you guys could give on getting this to work. Thanks for your time.
View user's profileFind all posts by DaenSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
Quote:
I appreciate any help you guys could give on getting this to work. Thanks for your time

Please create a script with following content:
<?
phpinfo();
?>
save it as info.php in the web server directory
and run in the browser using this URL:
http://localhost/info.php?DBGSESSID=1

Then please submit screenshot of the browser.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Well, I wasn't sure which part of the PHP info you wanted, so I took screenshots of the very first part, and the part that lists the DBG info, since there's a lot of stuff on the page. Let me know if it was something else you were looking for.


View user's profileFind all posts by DaenSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
Quote:
with DBG v3.1.6, (C) 2000,2006, by Dmitri Dmitrienko
with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.7, Copyright (c) 2003-2005, by Zend Technologies
with Zend Optimizer v2.6.2, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
with Zend Debugger v5.1.0, Copyright (c) 1999-2006, by Zend Technologies

The problem is that you can not have two debuggers on the same environment. One of them has to be commented out.
Also, Optimizers and Accelerators may interfere with debugger too.


Last edited by dmitri on Fri Nov 10, 2006 7:17 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Thanks!

Commented out the lines

Code:

zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts="(directory here)"
zend_extension_manager.debug_server_ts="(directory here)"


The Zend Core for Oracle manager complains that it can't function without the optimizer, but it doesn't seem to be adversely affecting the rest of my code while it's turned off. I'll run some more tests on it and let you know if I run into any more problems. Thanks for the help!
View user's profileFind all posts by DaenSend private message
Debug/profiler and Zend Core for ORacle *solved*
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic