NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
reset setting to defualt


Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
who do i set my setting, mainly color codingm to the defualt values?
View user's profileFind all posts by basireSend private message


Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
anyone?
View user's profileFind all posts by basireSend private message


Joined: 01 Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
I think when you clear file "hl.cfg" you'll get back to default settings (the file would be filled with defaults)
View user's profileFind all posts by ertiusSend private message


Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
nope, that did not do it.
View user's profileFind all posts by basireSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
There is Restore default layout under View menu if that's what you mean. Thanks!
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
that did not do anything, looks like i am going to have to reinstall the product. they should really have a way to reset ALL setting.
View user's profileFind all posts by basireSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8239
Reply with quote
I'm confused a bit by this request. May I ask you what particular setting you need to reset?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 19 Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Hi, Its clear! this will be so useful if you make a feature for users to be able to reset all program's settings to default values, like reseting all changed colors, all editor settings and ... just like a fresh install of program.
View user's profileFind all posts by saeed_violinistSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8239
Reply with quote
The point was to reset layout and there is a menu option for this. It works good as far as I know.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Reply with quote
yes, making so i could reset my color would be nice. sometimes i like to play the with color to try to make the best viewable payout for me. I mean i guess it not that important but it would be nice.
View user's profileFind all posts by basireSend private message
reset setting to defualt
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic