NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
PhpED and Symfony


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 96
Reply with quote
Hi all, I am using PHP7.4 on Centos7. Recently trying symfony for the first time.

Created a symfony project but did not go to project properties/code insight and add the symfony framework. But then, PhpEd crashes (see below). When it first happened, I send the dump to Nusphere and while I received an auto-acknowledgment, haven't got more. Note that my workspace has a couple projects where only one uses symfony and it only happens if the symfony project is active.

So, then I thought maybe a fresh symfony project with no modifications might work. Executed symfony new new_project, then went to PhpEd's wizard, set up the project, then went to code insight, and... It has been over an hour now, and PhpED is still saying "Checking the project...".

Any recommendations? Thanks

Code:
--RIP 1/31/2021 3:02:43 PMP----------------------------------------------

 module: C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\phped.exe
 Exception EAccessViolation in module phped.exe at 00000000007DF2BE.
 Access violation at address 0000000000BDF2BE in module 'phped.exe'. Read of address 0000000000000000.
 -parser-rip-handler-
 addr=0000000000BDF2BE

--OS---------------------------------------------------

 Version: 10.0.19041
 CPU: 8664 x 8

--Registers--------------------------------------------

 RAX=0000000000000000  RBX=0000000007F8E940  RCX=0000000000000000  RDX=000000000AA6D028
 RSI=0000000002072B45  RDI=000000000AA6D02D  RBP=000000000AA6CFF0  RSP=000000000AA6CFF0
 R8=000000000AA6D027   R9=0000000000000005   R10=0000000007F8E940  R11=0000000000000005
 R12=000000000AA6D027  R12=0000000000000139  R13=000000000AA6D71C  R14=00000000000000BF
 R15=0000000000000003  RFL=00010206          RIP=0000000000BDF2BE

 Thread: 5640, Main thread: 7104

--Memory load--------------------------------------------

 MemoryLoad=40% of memory in use
 TotalPhys=16666052KB
 AvailPhys=9862388KB
 TotalPageFile=19156420KB
 AvailPageFile=10906352KB
 TotalVirtual=137438953344KB
 AvailVirtual=137400138580KB

--Modules----------------------------------------------

0000000000400000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\phped.exe 19.3.0(19333), 10/4/2020 2:20:06 AM, 65858936
0000000007320000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\libtidy.dll 0.0.0(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 287232
0000000007B90000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\opensslapi.dll 1.0.1(1), 3/21/2020 4:51:44 AM, 34816
000000001D170000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\plugins\nusoapwizard.dll 19.3.0(19333), 10/4/2020 2:20:38 AM, 7528824
0000000030400000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\plugins\dbwizard.dll 19.3.0(19333), 10/4/2020 2:20:42 AM, 14986104
0000000057790000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\iconv-1.14.dll 1.14.0(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 935936
0000000057880000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\zlib-1.2.11.dll 1.2.11(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 86016
00000000578A0000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\editorconfig.dll 0.0.0(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 21504
00000000578B0000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\libpcre.dll 0.0.0(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 240128
00000000578F0000 C:\Program Files\NuSphere\PhpED\libexpat.dll 0.0.0(0), 11/2/2019 2:45:00 PM, 147968
0000000180000000 C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\security.dll 10.0.19041(1), 12/7/2019 1:09:05 AM, 5632
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 96
Reply with quote
Any ideas? If I just make a project active which just happens to have symfony in it and am not even debugging some script, PHPed randomly crashes in a few seconds. What could be different? Maybe executable bin/console? Doesn't make any sense. Thanks

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env php
<?php

use App\Kernel;
use Symfony\Bundle\FrameworkBundle\Console\Application;
use Symfony\Component\Console\Input\ArgvInput;
use Symfony\Component\Dotenv\Dotenv;
use Symfony\Component\ErrorHandler\Debug;

if (!in_array(PHP_SAPI, ['cli', 'phpdbg', 'embed'], true)) {
    echo 'Warning: The console should be invoked via the CLI version of PHP, not the '.PHP_SAPI.' SAPI'.PHP_EOL;
}

set_time_limit(0);

require dirname(__DIR__).'/vendor/autoload.php';

if (!class_exists(Application::class) || !class_exists(Dotenv::class)) {
    throw new LogicException('You need to add "symfony/framework-bundle" and "symfony/dotenv" as Composer dependencies.');
}

$input = new ArgvInput();
if (null !== $env = $input->getParameterOption(['--env', '-e'], null, true)) {
    putenv('APP_ENV='.$_SERVER['APP_ENV'] = $_ENV['APP_ENV'] = $env);
}

if ($input->hasParameterOption('--no-debug', true)) {
    putenv('APP_DEBUG='.$_SERVER['APP_DEBUG'] = $_ENV['APP_DEBUG'] = '0');
}

(new Dotenv())->bootEnv(dirname(__DIR__).'/.env');

if ($_SERVER['APP_DEBUG']) {
    umask(0000);

    if (class_exists(Debug::class)) {
        Debug::enable();
    }
}

$kernel = new Kernel($_SERVER['APP_ENV'], (bool) $_SERVER['APP_DEBUG']);
$application = new Application($kernel);
$application->run($input);
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8202
Reply with quote
- Please make sure that you're running the latest build (19334 at the moment). Much better chances that we'll get the problem right and process it fast if it occurred in current build.
- If developers get questions, helpdesk communicates with customers by emails only, so next step is to check your junkbox to make sure our response(s) hasn't stuck there
- Ping me or sales if you haven't got responses and/or there is an urgent matter

PS sorry that it took this long
As a temporary workaround, can you try to hide all *.js files in your project?
Also hide all "cache" directories and temporary files too.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 27 Nov 2009
Posts: 96
Reply with quote
Thanks dmitri,

- Please make sure that you're running the latest build (19334 at the moment). Much better chances that we'll get the problem right and process it fast if it occurred in current build.
YES I AM

- If developers get questions, helpdesk communicates with customers by emails only, so next step is to check your junkbox to make sure our response(s) hasn't stuck there
DO NOT BELIEVE I HAVE RECEIVED ANY RESPONSE

- Ping me or sales if you haven't got responses and/or there is an urgent matter
PING

PS sorry that it took this long
As a temporary workaround, can you try to hide all *.js files in your project?
Also hide all "cache" directories and temporary files too.
THERE ARE NO JS FILES. WAS THIS YOUR INTENT AND AM I DOING IT CORRECTLY? NOT THAT I ALSO HID /bin JUST IN CASE. I MADE THE FOLLOWING CHANGES BUT STILL CRASHES WITHIN SECONDS

Thanks!



[/img]
View user's profileFind all posts by NotionCommotionSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8202
Reply with quote
I replied in the ticket. Let me know if you haven't received email.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
PhpED and Symfony
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic