NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Magento code completion as per Magento Eclipse Plugin


Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
I think, code completion for Magento would be a great addition.

This is provided for Eclipse by the Magento eclipse plugin :

http://code.google.com/p/magento-plugin/
View user's profileFind all posts by klwSend private message


Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Bump.

Any feedback on this?
View user's profileFind all posts by klwSend private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 737
Reply with quote
A bump after 2 days Shocked Things don't happen too fast around here Wink

I'm not sure that PhpED has that sort of extensibility, but it would be great if it did

The only way that I've been able to get code completion for that sort of thing is to split it up a bit:

Code:
class test
{
    /** @var Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Type */
    private $_xxx;

    function test()
    {
        $this->_xxx = Mage::getSingleton('catalog/product_type');
        $this->_xxx->factory(...

    }
}


Often I create singletons during a class constructor if I know they are always going to be used, so often this does work well in my own modules, just not so good for debugging other peoples code.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Agh, what code completion support I had for Magento in phpEd 6 doesn't seem to work in 7.

Previously I'd get code completion for Mage::app() and generally for methods under the Mage namespace like getModel etc.


Anyone else having this problem in phpEd 7 and been able to resolve it?
View user's profileFind all posts by klwSend private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 737
Reply with quote
I've had some issues with build 7019 but code completion on Mage:: methods and Mage::app() are working fine for me.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Edit: code completion working for me now in v.7021.

Cheers.
View user's profileFind all posts by klwSend private message


Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
I've got debugging working in v7 now too by setting a breakpoint, starting the phpEd browser plugin on the route and running to cursor (F4).
View user's profileFind all posts by klwSend private message


Joined: 31 Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Location: India
Reply with quote
Tell me how you did it i want magento development]works fine for me also.
View user's profileFind all posts by BiztechcsSend private message
Magento code completion as per Magento Eclipse Plugin
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic