NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
[resolved] integration macro and RelPath


Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
in the external application integration settings (tools>>settings>>integration), %RelPath% doesnt return a value.

any ideas?
View user's profileFind all posts by architekSend private message


Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
maybe some more detail is in order...

im writing a small batch that will emulate the dreamweaver checkin/checkout system. the only thing i have left to do is enable the script to "cd my/relative/path" once ftp is started. there are other ways that i can get the relative path of the project file, but the %RelPath% macro would make this so much easier... however, it is not returning a value. debugging the batch reveals that the environment variable that is set at runtime of the batch reads as "%RelPath%" which provokes me to assume that phpEd is not returning anything.

this is the command line for the integration... put @Path@ @Name@ stm @RelPath@

is there something i have to set in the settings dialog?

is it a bug?

does this macro require a service of some kind?

should i explore another option for obtaining the relative path?

btw...PHPED RULEZ!
View user's profileFind all posts by architekSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Macro are replaced with actual values when they are used in the command line. They do never update anythign including environment, only the command line.
For example if you add %RELPATH% to the command line it will be replaced with correct relative path when this command is invoked. BTW RELPATH makes sense only for the Workspace popup menu. In other words: it works only when the command is executed from this popup.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
thats a big 10-4 on the input... thanx.

however, i am using the command line instantiation of the macro. what i have done is replaced the cvs executable setting to use my batch file and created my own commands for the popup. executing the batch and utilizing the macros is not the problem. lets say i pass this command...

put @Path@ @Name@ stm @RelPath@

to this script...

REM $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
REM ***set evironment variables for script use***
REM *********************************************
SET CICOMODE=%1
SET CICOPATH=%2
SET CICOFILE=%3
SET CICONAME=%4
SET CICORELP=%5
SET CICOFTP=secretmywebserver
SET CICOUSER=secretusername
SET CICOPASS=secretpassword
SET CICOLOCAL=y:\mydirectory
SET CICOREMOTE=mydirectory
...
...
...
:DONE
EXIT

args 1 thru 4 contain valid values, but arg 5 does not. when echoed, %CICORELP% displays "%RelPath%" (without quotes) as the value; implying that phped is not assigning a value to the macro.
View user's profileFind all posts by architekSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
thanks, we'll fix this in v5.2 build 5234.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
sweeeeeeeeeet.
View user's profileFind all posts by architekSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 22 Sep 2005
Posts: 113
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
.... BTW RELPATH makes sense only for the Workspace popup menu. In other words: it works only when the command is executed from this popup.

Why %RealPath% does not make sense in File Bar Popup? If I want to encode only the file I have just edited, it is much easier to do so through the file tab than to open workspace and find the file there.
View user's profileFind all posts by HoTShoTSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Quote:
If I want to encode only the file I have just edited

and you'll be able to do this easily with next major version of PhpED.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Veteran

Joined: 22 Sep 2005
Posts: 113
Reply with quote
Great!

Please, insert a configuration option to force the encoder to set the modification timestamp of the encoded file the same as the source's. Simple thing that would let us control the modification parity encoded x source.
View user's profileFind all posts by HoTShoTSend private message
[resolved] integration macro and RelPath
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic