NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
How to use DBGSESSID

I have the following code which is a small part of a very large project.

Code:

$url= JURI::root() . "geo/api.php?zipcode=" . $postal_code . "?DBGSESSID=1@clienthost:7869:d=1";
$curl_handle=curl_init();
curl_setopt($curl_handle, CURLOPT_URL, $url);
curl_setopt($curl_handle, CURLOPT_TIMEOUT, 3);
curl_setopt($curl_handle, CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT, 2);
curl_setopt($curl_handle, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
$data=curl_exec($curl_handle);
curl_close($curl_handle);
$data=json_decode($data);

Notice on the first line I added the ?DBG...

When I run the application in the debugger everything works great until I come to the curl_exec line. I think I don't understand how to use the DBGSESSID. How do I have the debugger work for the curl call? I am new to all of this, so the more detail the better.

I have read everything I can find about DBGSESSID but can't seem to make it work. Should DBGSESSID be set from the top level calling program, if so how do I do that, and then use the same in on the first line above? Or should I just spawn a new debug session as I am doing here. The thing is the new session, 1, as indicated above, never starts.

I think I am missing something.

Thanks in advance!

Paul.
View user's profileFind all posts by parisiSend private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Site Admin

"clienthost" tells the debugger to find the HTTP request origin (IP Address) and connect back to this host. Normally the requests are sent by your machine and therefore IP Address matches the address where you run PhpED. In case of inter-server communications all three machines (server A, server B and PhpED's) can be different.
So you have to use either real IP of your client machine, or localhost if you use SSH tunnel to server B.

I changed it to localhost and it still does not work. The debugger does not go into the cURL line.