NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
how to configure project in my case?


Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Can someone Please help me understand the mapping process for remote debugging. I don't know if it's me (probably) but I just cannot get this to work.

I am trying to open / Run/debug files that are locally stored using wamp server with Apache

Here is what I have:
Windows XP Pro sp3
wamp server with Apache 2.2.8 & PHP 5.2.6
PhpEd Pro 5.2

PhpEd install dir: C:\program Files\NuSphere\PhpEd
wamp server install dir: D:\wamp
Site file dir: D:wamp/www/OOP

from phpinfo():
This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2008 Zend Technologies
with DBG v3.2.10, (C) 2000,2007, by Dmitri Dmitrienko

extension_dir: d:/wamp/bin/php/php5.2.6/ext/
Loaded Configuration File: D:\wamp\bin\apache\apache2.2.8\bin\php.ini
Apache Version: Apache/2.2.8 (Win32) PHP/5.2.6
DOCUMENT_ROOT: D:/wamp/www/

I tried setting the project properties as follows:

Project: C:\Documents and Settings\John T Ingato\Application Data\NuSphere\PhpED\projects\OOP.ppj
Project Root: D:/wamp/www
Root URL: http:\\localhost\OOP
Remote Root Directory: D:/wamp/www

Two things happen: In my workspace window under the project OOP all the files and folders are listed, but the icon are now missing. Also, when I try to run/debug index.php (or any file in the list), I get an error dialog stating:

Quote:
File
"D:\wamp\www\OOP\index.php" does not belong to any project in currently opened workspace.
Remote debugging is not available.



Please help me. I know it me, I am a noob after all!
Thank you all in advance.
John
View user's profileFind all posts by jtingatoSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8246
Reply with quote
Quote:
I tried setting the project properties as follows


Settings does not look correct, absolutely.
All the slashes are incorrect.
backslashes can not appear in the urls.
forwardslashes should not appear in Window's path.
Remote Root if it corresponds to the Windows host, shoun't have forwardslashes either.

Regarding the directories you entered (between slashes), they look incorrect too.
If d:\wamp\www corresponds to your web's document root, the URL should be http://localhost/
not http://localhost/OOP, because they must reference to the same physical place (or at least to the places with absolutely indentical content if you run the server on a remote host).

After fixes, I'd highly recommend you to start with Project->Project Properties->Settings wizard and check what you have configured.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
I made the changes to the slashes. You were correct about those. My icons in the workspace list came back. However, debugging or running a file still doesnt work.

If d:\wamp\www corresponds to your web's document root...
my apache root is d:\wamp\www, but my web files are in a directory /OOP.

After fixes, I'd highly recommend you to start with Project->Project Properties->Settings wizard
I have PhpEd 5.2 ... I do not have a settings wizard, do I?

The odd thing is.. I open two projects under my workspace. One was set to local SRV and the other was set to 3rd party. I activated each project and ran phpifo(). I received two different displays. Then I activated the 3rd party project and ran my index file in dubbugger. It ran, although I had a syntax error. I fixed the syntax error and now I cannot connect to the server again.

Getting same responce:
Cant debug "D\wamp\www\OOP\test.php"
Make sure that "Remote root directory" and "Root URL are correct in the project settings

IT WORKED ONCE! Any other suggestions?
View user's profileFind all posts by jtingatoSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8246
Reply with quote
if all files are in OOP subdirectory, you have to set the following:
Project Root: D:\wamp\www\OOP
Root URL: http://localhost/OOP
Remote Root Directory: D:\wamp\www\OOP

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 19 Mar 2007
Posts: 53
Reply with quote
Would be nice to have more than one alias per project. NOT A BUG!
View user's profileFind all posts by danielwinterSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8246
Reply with quote
if you have multiple hostnames to work with, create corrsponding number of the projects.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
how to configure project in my case?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic