NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
How Can You Use NuCoder When You Can't Access PhP.ini ?


Joined: 04 Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Location: Canada
Reply with quote
Hi - I want to obfuscate my code from my customer's prying eyes and have it run on their ISP - but self evidently I can not get to that ISP's PHP.ini file ... so is this a show stopper ?

Is there a way around it ?

Thanks !
View user's profileFind all posts by vincejSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7826
Reply with quote
It depends only on your (or your customer's) contract with ISP and contract between you and your customer.
Our product requires adding phpexpress module which will load encoded files, check license (the license you may generate to restrict your customer), and it does this without any sources in any form (even temporary in memory). Without the module, all encoded files are just binary noise.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Veteran

Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 118
Reply with quote
Do you, or will you make a version that simply creates obfuscated files, so miss off the binary encoding part?

I really need a good obfuscator, but cant install anything on the server.
View user's profileFind all posts by joebSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7826
Reply with quote
NuCoder does not peform obfuscation in sources. It compiles sources first, then analyzes and changes the binary

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 15 Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Location: united states
Reply with quote
This will depend solely on your own (or your customer's) deal together with ISP as well as deal involving you as well as your customer.
The product involves putting phpexpress component that'll load encoded data, check license (the license you could possibly crank out to prohibit your customer), and it also can that with virtually no resources in a style (even short-lived with memory). Without the component, most encoded data are simply binary sounds.


______________________________
View user's profileFind all posts by RobertColesSend private message


Joined: 28 Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
This is extremely decent and average post....You shook posting it....Thanks a ton for posting it....!!
_____________________________________________________________________
imran
View user's profileFind all posts by AMurrayNashSend private message
How Can You Use NuCoder When You Can't Access PhP.ini ?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic