NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Hover over defined constants to show value
Veteran

Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 118
Reply with quote
if you use define( .... )

The value is not shown when you hover over it in the code. Can you please add this to work the same as hovering over a variable, i.e. value is shown in a popup when debugging.
View user's profileFind all posts by joebSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7857
Reply with quote
it's not easy to distinguish such constants from other literals like class names or namespaces.
I'll check what can be done

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
It is a feature I would also find useful, if it can be implemented Smile
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message


Joined: 30 Jun 2009
Posts: 80
Reply with quote
+1
View user's profileFind all posts by temuriSend private message


Joined: 16 Aug 2008
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
For me - CTRL + click and ALT + up is a pretty sufficient workaround, it's pretty quick when you get used to it.
View user's profileFind all posts by odinuvSend private message
Guru master

Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 710
Reply with quote
Ctrl+click is a bit disruptive to a debugging workflow plus it opens additional files, which I often don't want to do.

During coding I can understand there might be an issue with some constants. It does appear to work at runtime whilst debugging.
View user's profileFind all posts by plugnplaySend private message
Hover over defined constants to show value
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic