NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
help displaying results

I'm new to nusoap and have successfully connected to the server that is providing data to me. The data is returned into $result, but I don't know how to access the various elements of this array, and the structure is more complex than many of the examples that I've found, causing me a good deal of trouble.

How do I take the resulting arrays that follow and print out the content of the Category array in very simple form (for example as ID/Category/Description)? The following array is what is returned and printed out using print_r($result);

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Array
(
[getCreditCardCategoriesResult] => Array
(
[Categories] => Array
(
[Category] => Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[ID] => 0
[Category] => All
[Description] => All categories
)

[1] => Array
(
[ID] => 1
[Category] => Business
[Description] => Ideal for those who want to organize, consolidate, and easily manage business related expenses. Many business cards offer access to reward programs and unique benefits.
)

[2] => Array
(
[ID] => 21
[Category] => Canada
[Description] => Cards only available for those located in Canada.
)

[3] => Array
(
[ID] => 2
[Category] => Charge
[Description] => Ideal for those who are looking for credit cards with numerous cardholder benefits and prefer to pay their balance in full each month.
)

[4] => Array
(
[ID] => 5
[Category] => Poor Credit
[Description] => Ideal for those who have limited or damaged credit. Though numerous fees often apply for new cardholders, they do offer the opportunity to build or re-build credit.
)

[5] => Array
(
[ID] => 6
[Category] => Pre-Paid
[Description] => Designed for young adults who have yet to establish credit or for those who may have difficulty in obtaining a standard unsecured credit card.
)

[6] => Array
(
[ID] => 7
[Category] => Regular