NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
fopen or file_get_contents


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Hello

Im having some issues with phped in windows.

the follow code causes php script interpreter to crash inside the ide when a debug session is start or i just 'run' the file.

<?php
echo file_get_contents("http://www.kelie.com");
?>

this error does not occur if i just run locally in apache.

phped version 4.6 Build 4618

php.exe appver 4.4.2.2 modname php4ts.dll modver 4.4.2.2 offset: 000c5fca

Peter Dillon
View user's profileFind all posts by peterdillon2Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Probably, under apache you run a different version of php. Right?
This crash is reproducable in PHP 4.4.2 even without any IDEs. Just run
php.exe <filename>
You may want to submit your bug report at http://bugs.php.net/

Meanwhile you may try php5 instead of php 4.4.2.
I checked it works fine.
In this order, just open tools->settings->associations, and remove *.php from the list for php4 and add it to the php5 list.
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
hi

yes my local apache server is running PHP Version 5.1.0

ive installed the appropriate debug extension.

running the script from the command line works fine no errors, no error when its run from the local server, im only seeing the error inside phped when i run or debug.

i believe i installed just php4 with phped not sure how to check now, think ill reinstall.


peter dillon
View user's profileFind all posts by peterdillon2Send private message


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Hello

I reinstalled with just php 5 support, works fine in ide now. time to play with some debugging Very Happy


thanks for the help


peter dillon
View user's profileFind all posts by peterdillon2Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Quote:
running the script from the command line works fine no errors

Did you check php 4.4.2 ? Smile
I bet you ran another verion. Version 4.4.2 constantly crashes on that file. Regardless from the IDE or from the command line. It's a pure PHP bug.

Quote:
with just php 5 support, works fine in ide

Congratulations Smile
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
hello

yes tested it under php5 only, dont have 4.2 installed.

Peter Dillon
View user's profileFind all posts by peterdillon2Send private message


Joined: 07 Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Reply with quote
Apperently this bug has been fixed in PHP 4.4.3
http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=36017

I have run across that bug many a time in 4.4.2 and consequently downgraded to 4.4.1
View user's profileFind all posts by Joe BelmaatiSend private message
fopen or file_get_contents
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic