NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Debug works once


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Reply with quote
Hi,

If I run a page in debug mode it works fine.

Then if i click on a link, or post a form the next page just shows in the internal browser. The debug is not initiated.

Say I make a page called ok.php with a single link <a href="ok.php">, the first time I run ok.php the debugger starts. Then when I press play, and see the page I click on the anchor and the page is displayed (no debug!)

Help!

john
View user's profileFind all posts by monkiesSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Reply with quote
Please check that Debug Session is checked in Tools->Settings->Tools->Debugger
View user's profileFind all posts by yfaktorSend private message


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Reply with quote
Yes that is checked.

John
View user's profileFind all posts by monkiesSend private message


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Reply with quote
is there anything that I should look for?

Would killing the session or removing a $_POST item or anything like that kill the debugger?

Do you think it is something odd or wrong in my code?

cheers,

john
View user's profileFind all posts by monkiesSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Quote:
Would killing the session or removing a $_POST item or anything like that kill the debugger?

Probably you mean "kill the debugger session". No it would not.
Debugger sessions do not interfere with PHP sessions. They are different things.

Would you post complete code that will replicate the problem?

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Reply with quote
Code:
<html><head></head><body>
<?php
$i=0;
$i++;
echo $i .'<br/>';
?>
<a href="tmp.php">go</a></body></html>


If you save this as 'tmp.php' and run it, the first time it stops on the line '<php' and allows you to step over each line. Then when it is displayed in the output window, click on 'go' and the page reloads, but the debugger does nothing.

Is this an IE7 problem?

john
View user's profileFind all posts by monkiesSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
In short: it works for me pretty well and when I clicked [go] it started debug session.

In details:
I saved those lines as tmp.php (as <a> refers to it), clicked Run In Debugger. It sarted debugger. I clicked Run In Debugger (continue) one more time to run it up to the end, it finished and I got the page in embedded browser. I clicked [go] link and it started debug session again.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Reply with quote
dmitri, I'm glad it works for you, but I think you forgot to include an answer to my problem.
View user's profileFind all posts by monkiesSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 8334
Reply with quote
Please make sure that [Debug Session] menu is chened in the debugger toolbar:

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Debug works once
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic