NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic
Convert syntax highliting colors from 5.9 to 6?


Joined: 14 Mar 2011
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Is there a way to convert the PHPED 5.9 syntax highliting colors to 6? I have put a lot of effort into my color scheme and would like to bring it over.
View user's profileFind all posts by ShawnMcCoolSend private message
Re: Convert syntax highliting colors from 5.9 to 6?
Veteran

Joined: 02 Sep 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Kiel, Germany
Reply with quote
ShawnMcCool wrote:
Is there a way to convert the PHPED 5.9 syntax highliting colors to 6? I have put a lot of effort into my color scheme and would like to bring it over.

Did you already try installing PhpED 6.0 over version 5.9.x and it didn't work? I changed a lot there, too, so if this doesn't work (yet?), I'd wait until I have a little more time to take care of that.

Normally, the syntax highlighting colors should be saved in C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application data\NuSphere\PhpED\config\hl.cfg (on Windows XP). Maybe it's not too difficult to convert this XML file "manually" to a new format, if necessary.

Cheers,
Jan
View user's profileFind all posts by EnigmaSend private message


Joined: 23 Aug 2005
Posts: 51
Reply with quote
Installing 6 over 5 didn't preserve colors and i had to manually copy values from hl.cfg
Try coping whole hl.cfg, maybe it will work for you (for some reason didin't work in my case, but i wasnt coping but restoring file from backup and not 100% sure i tried loading phped with the restored version of the file)
View user's profileFind all posts by alexeiSend private message
Veteran

Joined: 02 Sep 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Kiel, Germany
Reply with quote
alexei wrote:
Installing 6 over 5 didn't preserve colors

That's bad. Sad I hope this will be fixed; I'll just wait a few days.

alexei wrote:
and i had to manually copy values from hl.cfg
Try coping whole hl.cfg, maybe it will work for you (for some reason didin't work in my case, but i wasnt coping but restoring file from backup and not 100% sure i tried loading phped with the restored version of the file)

Thanks, I'll keep that at the back of my mind in case it won't be fixed.

Cheers,
Jan
View user's profileFind all posts by EnigmaSend private message


Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 34
Reply with quote
I can confirm this same behaviour.

Thankfully I only change 2 of the syntax colours, so it wasn't that bad. All the other settings seem to have ported just fine though.
View user's profileFind all posts by rgagnonSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7901
Reply with quote
in 5.9 you had to set colors for all 3 branches of php separately: 4.x, 5.x and 5.3. For example if you wanted to change color of variables, you had to do this in 3 places.
Starting with v6, there is only one place and one set of colors. Frankly, it's not clear which of 3 colors of v5.9 would be used for v6 during upgrade. We decided that colors of php 5.3 should be picked.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website
Convert syntax highliting colors from 5.9 to 6?
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Reply to topic