NuSphere Forums Forum Index
NuSphere Forums
Reply to topic


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
pkoutsogiannis@gmail.com wrote:
bloodsavi wrote:
Nope, I'm not using TortoiseSVN.


The last version that does not seem to be affected by the bug is 16052 (v16).


Thanks for letting me know. I'll install 16 again to see whether it works for me.
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message


Joined: 30 Apr 2016
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
You are welcome. If for some reason the bug still shows up in 16052, try the 16036 version.
View user's profileFind all posts by pkoutsogiannisSend private messageAIM Address


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
pkoutsogiannis@gmail.com wrote:
You are welcome. If for some reason the bug still shows up in 16052, try the 16036 version.


Thanks, Do you happen to know how I can downgrade to an older version ? I downloaded v16 and I get the version with the issue (16063).
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
I think I found away to solve the issue temporarily.

If you go to Settings > IDE > IDE Settings, Uncheck the following 3 -

+ Auto refresh local projects
+ Auto refersh projects on remote disks
+ Auto update list of files in Worksets

After doing that, Code Insight feature seems to work properly.

I'm using 17016.

pkoutsogiannis, Please try this and let me know whether it works for you.

Thank you.
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
The only "bug" here is in TortoiseSVN that generates unexpected Shell events. Try open Tortouse SVN settings -> Icon Overlays and check "SHELL" in "Status Cache" group.

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
The only "bug" here is in TortoiseSVN that generates unexpected Shell events. Try open Tortouse SVN settings -> Icon Overlays and check "SHELL" in "Status Cache" group.


I'm not using TortoiseSVN and still have the issue.
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
The only "bug" here is in TortoiseSVN that generates unexpected Shell events. Try open Tortouse SVN settings -> Icon Overlays and check "SHELL" in "Status Cache" group.


Is it possible that I have this issue because all my project files are inside a Dropbox folder ? Just thought of it because you mentioned TortoiseSVN.
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message
Site Admin

Joined: 13 Jul 2003
Posts: 7861
Reply with quote
if you have Tortoise(CVS/SVN/GIT) installed, it does not matter whether you're using it or not. Events will be generated.
As of DropBox - I don't know. Try to place projects in another/unrelated directory

_________________
The PHP IDE team
View user's profileFind all posts by dmitriSend private messageVisit poster's website


Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
dmitri wrote:
if you have Tortoise(CVS/SVN/GIT) installed, it does not matter whether you're using it or not. Events will be generated.
As of DropBox - I don't know. Try to place projects in another/unrelated directory


Thanks for the reply, I do not have Tortoise or any other version control systems installed.
View user's profileFind all posts by bloodsaviSend private message
Code Insight Issue
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 5 Hours  
Page 2 of 2  

  
  
 Reply to topic